PDA

View Full Version : I'm here :)

RudeDog666
09-14-2009, 07:33 PM
Yep, I'm a newbie and thought I'd announce my arrival.

What brings me here is a Google search for "three wheeler forum". I just acquired 2 used and non-running trikes which I'll attempt to tinker back to life. The big one is an '82 Big Red 200e and the yellow bellied 3 footer is an unknown year Tri-moto 125 with a VIN that goes something like 3X3-071233 (any help with this is appreciated).

I'm told the Honda needs a rear sprocket which I am replacing with a stainless one I am having cut on the water jet at work. The Yamaha hasn't been run for like forever. I'll start by tearing into the carb.

Anyhoo, that's my story and I'll be back with questions soon enough. :lol:

300rman
09-14-2009, 08:57 PM
Yep, I'm a newbie and thought I'd announce my arrival.

What brings me here is a Google search for "three wheeler forum". I just acquired 2 used and non-running trikes which I'll attempt to tinker back to life. The big one is an '82 Big Red 200e and the yellow bellied 3 footer is an unknown year Tri-moto 125 with a VIN that goes something like 3X3-071233 (any help with this is appreciated).

I'm told the Honda needs a rear sprocket which I am replacing with a stainless one I am having cut on the water jet at work. The Yamaha hasn't been run for like forever. I'll start by tearing into the carb.

Anyhoo, that's my story and I'll be back with questions soon enough. :lol:

Wouldnt it have been easier to buy a sprocket?

That is cool as hell you can make stuff like that though :beer :welcome: :welcome:

MonroeMike
09-14-2009, 09:04 PM
Welcome to the board. Your Yamaha is a 1980.

RudeDog666
09-14-2009, 10:45 PM
Wouldnt it have been easier to buy a sprocket?

Of course it would have been easier, but then I can't say I made it. ;)

RudeDog666
09-14-2009, 10:46 PM
Welcome to the board. Your Yamaha is a 1980.

Thanks Mike. Good news, it's not as old as I thought.

Vealmonkey
09-14-2009, 11:01 PM