PDA

View Full Version : Totally new to trikes

northerntrike
08-18-2010, 10:59 PM
Hi all!!! I just got my first trike last week. I'm having a blast with it so far. Runs like a champ. It's an '82 Honda 200ATC. I have one question though. Like I said, I'm totally new to trikes. What kind of charging system does it have? It has a new electric starter but no battery yet. I plan on getting a battery for it but want to make sure it's not a 6volt system if I'm putting a 12 volt battery in it.

northerntrike
08-20-2010, 01:24 PM
Anyone??? I need to know which battery to pick up for this thing.

Xfile
08-20-2010, 01:39 PM
It's a 12 volt system....welcome to 3 wheeler world

atctim
08-20-2010, 03:12 PM
for reference it looks like a 82 ATC200E (big red). Any place that sells batteries should have a reference book so you get the correct battery. All Honda trikes with Electric Start are 12 volt systems. Only the older smaller machines with pull start only are 6 Volt systems.

northerntrike
08-24-2010, 12:50 PM