Shorty
08-25-2010, 02:58 PM
http://orangecounty.craigslist.org/mcy/1917671389.html

88 Turbo Coupe
08-25-2010, 03:13 PM
Here's some ones chance to have a super nice 70!! Tempting, hmmm

dksix
08-25-2010, 04:13 PM
I'm new to trikes and probably won't ever be into them like some are. Which brings up the question, will someone really pay that for those bikes? Looking at the bikes, I'm sure there is no way you could hire one of those to be reproduced for double $3K. I admire the quality and workmanship but 3K for , at best, a pit bike???? This might be one of the times when "if it has to be explained, you won't understand". Who here would pay that much for one of those bikes?

thestud25
08-25-2010, 04:26 PM
There seems to be alot of work in those machines. However, there is no way he will ever get that much. He would be hard pressed to get 3k for the pair.

dksix
08-25-2010, 04:40 PM
There seems to be alot of work in those machines. However, there is no way he will ever get that much. He would be hard pressed to get 3k for the pair.

That's what I was thinking. Don't get me wrong, I see the work and understand the value but 3 grand buys allot of other things I'd choose first. When I was building guns it was nothing for me to end up with way more in them than they are worth. But, for me: I can't write a check for 3K without some heavy budgeting, advanced notice and some mean looks from the wife. I don't fault the guy for building them (that's something I would do) but in the end I have to be realistic about what the demographic who would be interested in buying it can pay and it just doesn't seem too logical that these will bring that kind of money, given what they can be used for and what other ATV's are readily available in that price range. I my mind that's a very small market he's aiming at and that market is mostly filled with the "build it, don't buy it" guys.

Shorty
08-25-2010, 04:44 PM