PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone ever shipped a motor??

freaksfix
11-14-2002, 10:20 PM
I got an R motor to ship and was wondering if anyone ever shipped a motor ( Im new to the internet used parts counter, and I love it!!). Who's the best company to go with? UPS? Will UPS ship a wooden crate? Or will they ship a motor? Any info would be very helpful...thanks....

OldSchoolin86
11-15-2002, 12:25 AM
I've shipped a couple and if your buyer has the time just use the post office ground w/insurance. By far the cheapest. If time is a factor I use Priority. I used UPS for a long time. I just got tired of spending too much and they need a physical address unlike the post office who can use P.O. Boxes. I always put my motors in a plastic milk crate and then in a cardboard box just big enough to fit the crate. That way they can drop it or what ever and it doesn't brake. Don't know about wooden crates but I'll bet they don't care.

TimSr
11-15-2002, 12:55 AM