PDA

View Full Version : Sad local news in my small town

code200k
03-21-2011, 04:09 PM
http://www.poughkeepsiejournal.com/article/20110321/NEWS05/103210328/Police-ID-homicide-victim-seek-public-s-assistance?odyssey=tab|topnews|img|PoughkeepsieJou rnal.com
body was found two houses down the road from me,in a baseball park that was a nice place to play.I graduated with her two:(

dcreel
03-21-2011, 04:20 PM
That's nuts.. The total lack of caring for human life any more.. The Earth needs a scrub down.. get rid of all the trash.. People suck.. My prayers go out to her family, and I hope her father gets a hold of the unhuman being who did that before the police do. Public Hangings need to be made legal again..

rdlsz24
03-21-2011, 04:32 PM
I'm sorry to hear of your friend. She was a cute girl. Tragic

Rob

code200k
03-21-2011, 04:42 PM
no words can describe this.whole town is in shock.she was a smart girl too so sad..alot of rumors going around as you can guess.My town is falling apart though between this and all of the younger kids shooting dope,yes dope makes me wanna move out of here so much more..this was basically in my front yard

Cave Rider
03-21-2011, 04:48 PM
What a terrible story...I live in upstate N.Y. and im sure this story will reach us. My thoughts and prayers go out to ALL of the friends and family of this young woman. what a shame.

HuffieVA
03-21-2011, 04:53 PM
That's terrible man, I really feel for your town, I hope that the community pulls together and supports the family in their time of need, and I hope whoever caused or did this faces the ultimate punishment

ezmoney1979
03-21-2011, 05:29 PM
Sorry to hear man. So so very sad. There is no justice to be found in crimes like this.(homicide)

cattle-dog
03-21-2011, 06:38 PM
My prayers also go out to this family, it is time for people to be held accountable for thier actions, our children need to be taught there is punishment for miss behaveing,