PDA

View Full Version : I hit the ground runnin, or should I say with the wheels spinnin n throttle pinned

mcgahen88
05-12-2011, 07:46 AM
Hello everyone. My name is Matt, I'm 22 and I'm new to 3ww, as well as 3 wheelers all together, but I really want to share how I began this little obsession I have now lol It all started back around February of this year when I got taxes back and convinced my wife to let me use some of it to buy a "toy" lol. I've owned a 4 wheeler and go carts and that sort of stuff before but never a trike. So I looked and looked ........ and looked until finaly I found an 84 atc200m that was within my $4-500 price range. I talked to the guy and the next day I took the rear seats out of my wife's minivan and headed to Rochester lol. I got the 200m home and was impressed with it right away,the thing was a mule, it was almost imposable to get stuck, and that first day riding I caught the 3 wheeler fever lol. About a month later I was talking to a friend of mine about a 85 atc110 he had. I told him I wanted to buy it from him for my stepsons. Long story short I did some wheeling and dealing and got it off him for about $40! And it runs good, needs a little work but over all an amazing deal. A couple weeks or so after that I was riding around with my wife in the country and spotted a 84 200es big red on a farm rotting away in the weeds. I asked the lady who answered the door if she was interested in selling it, she said yeah so I pulled my wallet out and realised I only had like $36 on me. She said give me $30 and its yours....... $30!!!!! It was pretty rough but I was able to take a bunch of parts off it for my 200m, way more than 30 bucks worth. The following week I sold it on Craigslist for $120 to a guy completely restoring a big red. After a little while I was starting to get board with the 200m, it was a great starter trike, but I wanted something a little sportier, so I was back to hunting on craigslist again. I finally found a guy that was