PDA

View Full Version : When you are driving your car or truck......

Scootertrash
06-19-2011, 10:09 AM
1. Do you text or talk on your cell phone?

2. Wear your seatbelt?

Mr_RPM
06-19-2011, 02:38 PM
1. No, I 99% of the time ignore my cell phone while driving.
sometimes I might read a text real quick when going slow on a back road.

2. I always wear my seat belt, its habit and feels wrong without it.

perb2be
06-19-2011, 02:51 PM
i dont wear a seat belt but i dont text and drive

playasridebmx
06-19-2011, 04:07 PM
never text while driving have answered calls before but rarely do now
always wear a seatbelt unless im driving around the yard... i drive a forklift for a living and work a 12hour rotating shift on nights i do text while im on the lift but never while im driving i ALWAYS pull off to the side and stop to text.. and i can get fired for not wearing a seatbelt, and to be honest i dont feel right not wearing one even if i have to pull the lift up 15ft to move it out of someones way. so its a habbit to wear one in the car

Xpress
06-19-2011, 04:46 PM
1. Did it once, just to prove my point about multi-tasking, but never again. I stuff it in my center console, where I can't even hear it anyways.

2. Always always ALWAYS. The only person I know who doesn't have to wear his seatbelt is my grandpa, and that's for medical reasons.

squirrel1182
06-19-2011, 08:45 PM
Right now i wear my seatbelt because my parents vehicles have them, once my trucks on the road i cant... because it doesnt have them lol.

Chazz of Blades
06-19-2011, 10:09 PM
I will answer a call when driving, but NEVER text. I've read them on a 20 mph backroad, and stopped to reply, but never driving.

And I never forget the seatbelt, it's there for a reason, and saved me from going through a windshield into an F250 once.

HuffieVA
06-19-2011, 10:25 PM