PDA

View Full Version : new to this site, first time owner of a 3 wheeler and almost ready retire!!!

GB RODS
10-11-2011, 12:44 PM
HI everyone, just came here to visit and learn. Never have owned a three wheeler or 4 wheeler to date. but found a good deal and took it home. I bought it from a friend. Love to ride and get out there where there are things to see. I am an avid hunter and fisherman, I work in the seed industry for the state of NOrth Dakota. My hobbies are hunting and fishing, but I am really into building custom built fishing rods, I have two turning lathes, and lots of toys that go with this hobby. Other than that, I probably am too old to get another toy to use, but you can only go around once. I really need some help identifying my three wheeler, I know this, it is blue, yamaha, around mid 80's? runs great, and does not have many frills, just a basic machine, no reverse either. I was told it is a 200cc, but I know of no way to verify this much less look for accessory parts that will fit such as a rack, hitch, etc. I hope to be able to post a picture of it some time soon. I have called the local shops and they told me not to bring it near the lot. I found a great guy that works and sells artic cats, close by and he replaced the chain, and oil change and did a few checks and declared it safe to ride. Thought that somebody on this site might have an idea how to identify it, the internet is just a waste of time and effort, all the pop ups, and dead end leads. I have only found one picture of one that resembles it so other than that I just enjoy riding it and putzing around. Any how, hello and good to be able to access this site, and maybe make some friends. GB Rods.

MonroeMike
10-11-2011, 03:00 PM
Welcome to the site. Sounds like a YTM200, post the VIN to be sure. It is located on the frame neck.

GB RODS
10-11-2011, 03:16 PM