PDA

View Full Version : I am fed up with Ebay and I am about to close account.

250rmanfmf
10-17-2011, 09:51 PM
Hey guys,

I am fed up with ebays selling program and I dont understand it. I have been selling for over 10 years on ebay and the last 4-5 years I have had a store with inventory. Ebays new program in ratings have made it extremely hard for people to even sell stuff anymore on ebay. I sell used parts and have a 99.2% Feedback(2,704 feedbacks) (which in any retail sales market is extremely good). I had an upgraded store so my listings were .03-.05 cents per listing per month plus the 10-15% they charge on final fee. I have been always good about if someone contacts me with a issue that I take care of it and take it in the shorts if it was a bad part. I would pay for return shipping and always refund shipping too.

Since ebay has implied this new 5-star rule it makes it exteremly hard to stay a seller if you dont push lots of transactions. For example you are only allowed 1% (description) of 1-2 star ratings in one category. I have a 1.09%. Since I am over that, ebay downgraded my store to basic and now I pay .20 cents per listing. I am paying now the same amount I was paying for selling 4 times the amount. Not only that but they push your search engine to the back. So If you type in 250r head and I had a 250r head listed it would be one of the very last listings. They tell me they do this to try to get sellers better. This 1.09% of people never contacted my about any issues.