PDA

View Full Version : Looking into getting an ATC, What to watch out for, buying tips, etc.

CJ7MAN
11-02-2011, 01:43 PM
Hi Im a newb here. Im into Jeeps and VW powered sandrails and fiberglass dune buggies but now looking for an ATC, preferably an '83-'86 Honda 200x in the NJ, PA or NY area. Can you guys give me some pointers on what to watch out for and what is the going rate for one in decent condition? thanks

My toys:

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n187/rmarches/rails3.jpg
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n187/rmarches/IMG_3383.jpg
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n187/rmarches/newwheel4.jpg
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n187/rmarches/lift4-1.jpg

Matrix
11-02-2011, 07:32 PM
Nice toys.. Any fun vids?

As for price, make sure your not getting the one guy who says "This is an old three wheeler, great condition, 1500" Even though its in bad condition, barely runs and just because its old doesnt exactly make it worth $$$.. You seem to be mechanically smart so if you dont think its good then dont get it. and try to negotiate price. I didnt negotiate price when i bought my 250r because the guy i bought it from knew the deal and knew what it was worth realistically.

Youll get better advice from someone else though.. After reading my own post i realised I just rambled a lot.. :(

Matrix
11-02-2011, 07:33 PM
I just looked at your jeep again and for some reason was a tad creeped when i seen your license plate lol..

dcreel
11-02-2011, 07:49 PM