PDA

View Full Version : YEP I Went and got another TRIKE. ATC 110

drivetime
12-23-2011, 07:00 PM
Well I started redoing my 200s and it will most likely take me some time to get it where I want it. But I was kicking around on the computer and went and found another trike to pick up and restore. I now own 2 trikes that are older then I am. Also as sick as it sounds I might be getting a 200x soon as well lol.

Its 1982 ATC 110. Its basically all original for the most part. Will for sure need some TLC. I already got to taking it apart and seeing what all I will need to do. I know for sure that the wiring harness will need a new one made or I will just order one.

Also how does the high and low gear work on this, I saw the switch over on it but it doesnt run and drive yet so I couldnt play with it to see exactly how it works. Im new to trikes in general and not too sure how this is setup.

Comments and Questions always appreciated.

Heres a Pic. From my phone so not the geatest.

JJMF1979
12-23-2011, 07:36 PM
you just slide the hi/low switch into the desired gear and then off you drive. you still have the other gears too but oblviously in low it goes slower and has more power i have the same trike so let me know if you want to know anything else. i also am rebuilding a 200x like you were saying you were getting, what year is it

drivetime
12-23-2011, 07:48 PM
I see. Im sure ill have some more questions for the 110 but as of now im just going to clean out the carb and change out few things to get it running again. Then ill drive it and im sure ill find out a few more things about. But I plan on doing a complete restore almost. Ill most likely refinish everything. Im not sure if ill keep it for long as my plans are down the road to grab a 250r or 350x and then have 200x also. I dont like riding alone lol. plus I can always find a buddy or some family to ride with me.