PDA

View Full Version : 84 ATC 250 R Carb trouble please help

Kazi84R
12-25-2011, 01:29 PM
Hello my name is Chris I bought an 84 r got it running but the nedle in the carb that you put the grove in when you hook up the throtle was broke." Not sure the name of part sorry i am a newb"So my boss drilled it out and put o pop rivit in the side of the carb worked for a bit. then the throtle went wide open i tried up shifting turning it off And it wouldn't start agian. So I bought a 30 mm round slide carb of bike bandit and it dosen't wanna fit into the air box boot. now my trike still not starting........... give you jet numbers and ect Air jet 2.0 Needle: 6F5 Main jet:250 Manufacturer : mikuni Needle Jet P-5 PilotJet:40 Spigot Mount 40 mm Throtle Valve 2.5 Any ideas comment will be apprecciated and sorry for spelling typing in advanced. Heading to shop now to look at it thanks

Kazi84R
12-25-2011, 03:44 PM
Ok update When I goot to the shop it was leaking gast out overflow tube few carb ajustments cleaned plug I got it to fire but agian...... Full throttle and now after more adjustments still not firing Any one with ideas is the jetting right???? Any one know what the stock adjust ment for this machine and carb might be? this 250r Is stock Merry Christmas

ezmoney1979
12-25-2011, 04:13 PM
Did I just read that your boss used a rivet for a jet needle? I hope you guys don't do anything too technical for work. Go get yourself a new 36mm PWK and be done with it.

MTS
12-25-2011, 05:11 PM