PDA

View Full Version : So, I had a tenant call today.

Dirtcrasher
02-12-2012, 10:58 PM
As the story goes, a tenant called to complain; He said there was a squirrel above his ceiling.

I said you owe me 6 weeks rent?!, I said NO pets, now you owe me another 20$ per week!!. How long has the squirrel been there?!!

And I hung up the phone.

Never heard back from him.

Anyway, I thought it was comical......

DasUberKraut
02-12-2012, 11:04 PM
When I was a property manager, I loved messing with people. Love your humor man!

riverrat
02-12-2012, 11:44 PM
LMFAO!!! hahahahaha, good one. No pets $20 more..

Vealmonkey
02-13-2012, 12:01 AM
Steve, glad to see your taking it all in stride. I don't know how you do it. Wish you would have made the race in Elmira. I keep inching closer up to your way. That's twice in 2 months. Looks like the other ice race is a wash out, so don't know when I'll be up your way again. Maybe have to make a special trip up to see you and fabio.

Dirtcrasher
02-13-2012, 12:23 AM
Veal, this ride is gonna be done this year; Then I can move on back to a regular HVAC job and hopefully meet the people I have wanted to for some time :beer

Funny thing, I got a 20$ money order from Sammy the Squirrel; He didn't sign it though........

And nothing from the tenant.

Thorpe
02-13-2012, 08:45 AM
Thats good stuff right there Steve!

sp8twn
02-13-2012, 09:09 AM
Lmao!!!!!!!!

threewheelin-feelin
02-13-2012, 06:29 PM
you damn slum lord!! lol...i hate how people think they can leave rent free and still want more...so how long do you have to wait till you can legally kick them out?

sweetip2000
02-13-2012, 06:44 PM
Squirrels are always looking for a mouth full of nuts. Be careful and don't keep any peanut butter in your pockets !!

Dirtcrasher
02-13-2012, 08:08 PM
you damn slum lord!! lol...i hate how people think they can leave rent free and still want more...so how long do you have to wait till you can legally kick them out?