PDA

View Full Version : rant...broken glass

rjs89ia
04-05-2012, 09:41 PM
I just started riding again this week in my normal spot and everywhere I look theres broken glass, bottles, jars, crack pipes, bongs you name it. I hate having the get off my trike and take the time to clean up a mess of broken glass that doesnt belong where it is. I can only imagine what it would be like to biff it into some broken glass or how bad it would suck to cut a tire 2 minutes after unloading. If I had the time I'd sit out there and watch for every sob that throws a piece of glass on the ground and grab them by there hair and shove them into their mess. See how they like being cut to the bone and maybe open there eyes so the next time they think about breaking some glass they'll remember to do it in a dumpster or trash can. Does anyone else ever notice or have to deal with this problem?

ATCcountryboy
04-05-2012, 09:47 PM
I see it all the time around here, people just don't care about preserving some of the few riding areas(or any other public places)that we have left. It won't kill people to put their trash away.

wisconsinite
04-05-2012, 10:00 PM
I get a lot of that where i ussually ride. Not glass so much, but plastic water bottles,cans, etc. I pick a bunch up every time i ride. Drives me crazy, i,ve been thinking of making a "pick up your crap!!" Sign, but my luck i'd get in trouble for puting the sign up :(

badass350x
04-05-2012, 10:08 PM
I cant count how many times I have went too my riding area and picked up trash, bottles, cans, you name I have picked it up over the years just too come back an see it the same way! The one thing I will say AND always say is DO YOU WANT YOUR KIDS GROWING UP IN THIS ENVIONMENT! Not too mention us loosing our riding areas..

Seems too get some of there Attention.

rjs89ia
04-05-2012, 10:12 PM