PDA

View Full Version : Any Knife Collectors?

Amater45
07-25-2012, 10:58 PM
Just a currious thought, I like knives, have a few of my own :naughty:

(just a few of mine, only pic i have at the moment)

shortline10
07-26-2012, 06:41 AM
Besides atvs knife collecting is my other passion . I collect vintage knives from pre WWII .
http://members.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewUserPage&userid=shortline10

remsandpets
07-26-2012, 05:12 PM
I have made a few from staight edge razors. I sell them to muzzle loaders as patch knives. Ususually period correct type shooters.

thestud25
07-26-2012, 05:16 PM
I have an older scout knife Shortline. I doubt it is pre-WW2. I'll try to remember to post some pics.

shortline10
07-26-2012, 05:37 PM
The early knives in mint to near mint condition are a very good investment and better than most 401k plans :lol:
Here are a few pictures of my display at the Gator cutlery knife show last Feburary . I've been collecting early vintage knives for about 20 years .

Yeah lets see that scout stud !!!!!!!

I have an older scout knife Shortline. I doubt it is pre-WW2. I'll try to remember to post some pics.

Amater45
07-27-2012, 07:43 AM
Wow! That's a great nice collection shortline! I just spent 15 minuets just looking at all of them! :drool:

MIK6
07-27-2012, 09:38 AM
Back in 89 exgfs dad worked at camilus cutlery, everytime i stopped in he would hand me a new knife. Alot of them were 1st run colector knifes, they were hand finished w inlays, ive still got a few of them someplace.
Ill have to dig them out and take a pict.

MIK6/ Mike

studcat
07-29-2012, 01:59 AM
Case XX :lol:

atc007
07-29-2012, 10:46 AM