PDA

View Full Version : Trying to sell or trade my 83/84 250R Three-Wheelers... Price?

XXXStevemanXXX
10-08-2012, 12:55 PM
I have a pair of nice three wheelers. They are an 83 and an 84 250R's that both run, one has a 330 Kit and also with lots of extra parts included. I am trying to come up with a good price for the whole package of 2 bikes and the extra parts. I am not sure if linking my Craigslist ad is technically allowed, but I am very new to three wheelers and got them on trade, but actually wanted a street motorcycle instead. I ended up having to put $700 into them at the ATV Shop putting brand new top ends on both bikes, carbs, sprockets, and lots of other things just to get them both up and running well just so I can sell them :(

Is my asking price of $1500 or trade seem about right? You can take a look at the ad here; I am wondering from the experts that actually know about these things, since I really don't know what they are worth.

http://portland.craigslist.org/nco/mcy/3297971354.html

Alberta250r
10-08-2012, 05:55 PM
i would deffantly give you 1500 for those, id ask like 3 grand for the both of them, i also live in canada, but for 1500 bucks your gettin ripped off man,

dustrunner
10-08-2012, 05:58 PM
hi, and welcome.. im supprised the engine builder didnt fix the transmission for while rebuilding the engine ?? or has that happened sence the rebuilld ?

RIDE-RED 250r
10-08-2012, 06:31 PM
Hey there and welcome to 3ww.

What your trikes are worth varies greatly by location. Over here in my area, those trikes would likely be listed for about $1500 each. Not sure if they would bring that price coming into winter time here in the northeast.

I think your price is VERY reasonable. Maybe you should consider getting into the trikes?? Keep em a while, ride em a bit.. You may just fall in love!