PDA

View Full Version : kawasaki factory r and d engineer and rider

barnett468
01-26-2013, 03:12 AM
hi i am new to the site just thought i'd check it out. i'm an ex factory project engineer and pro motocross, 3 wheel and 4 wheel rider for kawasaki.
i did deveopment on all kawi products from 1983-1988. i don't really have a question just yet but if for some reason any you might have one for me please feel to ask anything at all and i will be happy to answer it to the best of my ability.

1-27-2013 added for thosae that had other questions

i have info on riders from brad lackey to jimmy white, jet skis and the boat project, police bikes, road race, rob muzzy, team green, dirt bikes, the mule, stealth projects etc. i will try to condense all answers. if you want a really short answer please let me know. there is a back story to every answer.

i have had a little time to check out the site and enjoy it a lot. lots of good info, lots of topics, very well laid out. best i have found!

thanks to all those that have had interest and questions in the many interesting things that went on behind closed doors at r and d. and thanks for the warm welcome to all those that have offered it.

CodyRosa
01-26-2013, 03:45 AM
Wow Awesome! Welcome to 3WW. What trikes do you currently own? Or have owned in the past??

Toaster556
01-26-2013, 04:05 AM
Awesome! Anything you can tell us about what Kawasaki had planned before the CPSA killed things?
Welcome!:welcome:

barnett468
01-26-2013, 04:53 AM
Wow Awesome! Welcome to 3WW. What trikes do you currently own? Or have owned in the past??

"none, quit riding a while back. i used the 84 ore production test bike for all my racing..uh i mean all my testing purposes untill we did the 86 model. also raced my friends suzuki quad. we didn't have one at the time".

thanks for asking

not for reprint

barnett468
01-26-2013, 05:32 AM
Awesome! Anything you can tell us about what Kawasaki had planned before the CPSA killed things?
Welcome!:welcome: