PDA

View Full Version : Suzuki Samurai stuff

fabiodriven
04-25-2013, 11:26 AM
I'm going to look at a Suzuki Samurai today. It might be for me, but I might have my buddy driving it for a while. Long story short, my broad's moving out and this guy is moving in. He uses his girl's car right now, but she's not making the cut either.

I know what I'm looking at in general. I am a vehicle inspector by trade and I look at cars and trucks all day every day. What I am looking for are the specifics on what to look for with these particular vehicle. The common issues. Like the Wranglers that rot the frames, the GM pickups that the rear cross member rots out of, those common things that each vehicle is known for. Not ball joints and tires, I know how to look at that stuff. What I'm looking for are the particular idiosyncrasies of this particular vehicle.

Thank you.

fabiodriven
04-25-2013, 01:12 PM
Long story short, my broad's moving out and this guy is moving in.

It has been brought to my attention how gay this looks. Lol. Let me assure anyone who may be thinking this that there will be anything but gay shenanigans going on. My buddy and I have known each other our whole lives and we are absolutely going to slay it this summer with the dames. We both do quite well in that department so it's going to be pretty rowdy. Lol

roostin atc
04-25-2013, 01:23 PM
It did seem a little gay there for a moment. You had me worried. My neighbors have a samurai parts rig. So if you do get it let me know if you need a part. I may be able to help.

hoosierlogger
04-25-2013, 03:31 PM
It has been brought to my attention how gay this looks.

Damn you caught it before I got to make a smart arse remark.

Jason125m
04-25-2013, 04:53 PM