PDA

View Full Version : 1984 Honda big red 200es project

Swampfox
07-16-2013, 03:24 PM
]Hey guys im new to 3wheelerworld. I would like to start out by saying this is a great place for anything from tech advice to pics of these classic machines. I have a 1984 200es, I bought it about 6 months ago and it looks very nice, has new maxxis zilla's all the way around. The plastics look very nice, the bike is probably an 8 out of 10. This model is one of my favorites. It hauls butt (for the size) but when i am mudboggin on low end I cant hardly spin the tires and there 25x10x9. I hunt out of mine and play in the mud from time to time. So I want to build a snorkle, fabricate a lift for the rear and try to put a different carb, exhaust, and head or have it bored. How much can the 200es be bored to, and what different model 3 wheeler can I use the carb, the head, front fork and any other model that has performance parts I can use. This model is a tank but im limited to lifting the rear because of the shaft driven, with no suspension in the rear end. So basically I wanna at least be able to spin my tires in low gear and be able to take on water. So any pics, videos, or advice is very much helpful!!!

CodyRosa
07-16-2013, 03:35 PM