PDA

View Full Version : Need some help guys.. and Howdy everybody

bparker525
07-21-2013, 09:40 PM
Well im new here and this is my first time ever owning a three wheeler ive ridden one once before and know that they are awesome, very dangerous, and take
quite a bit of skill to operate safely. However this is not the point for my post. I recently picked up a 1987 honda ATC 200x for free from my uncle he left it sit for atleast like 7 years and got it out in the winter one time, put some fresh gas in it and it started right up. However, he forgot to check the oil and seized the moto:crazy:r.its missing lots of parts including the front brake lever/master cylinder. Suspension is shot along with most everything else. I plan on restoring this when i
have bored time to spend on it I know its a big job but im better with a wrench than i am at saving money. My Primary concern is firstly getting it to run and
move, Its missing first gear. So i will tear it down go through it and rebuild motor and tranny if necessary. However, i would much rather buy a complete motor,
with tranny. so i was hoping somebody might have a motor that runs and doesnt smoke and might be willing to let me get it for a half decent price i found one bored and stroked with i high comp piston and aggressive cam for 590 on ebay but i find that rather wasteful...why not just start with a bigger motor? also i was
hoping for a list of motors that would fit with years and sizes nothing smaller than the current 200 but equal or greater if any two stroke motors would bolt up
or atleast motor mounts would line up i can make the rest work this would be greatly appreciated.......... oh and by the way Hello everybody pleased to become a part of this wonderful community

bparker525
07-21-2013, 09:41 PM
oh and im really looking for a motor in the 200 price range its alright for a bit higher for the right motor

dougspcs
07-21-2013, 10:45 PM