PDA

View Full Version : 200es big red wiring configuration behind headlight

Thom
11-30-2013, 12:19 AM
Hi all, newbe here . I removed my headlight bucket to replace it and the ignition switch . All the wires and connectors were unplugged . the trouble began with trying to put it all back together inside the new bucket. I did not make a diagram of how it went together originally. (bad) .I tried going by the wiring diagram ,but too complicated and cant figure it out. I tried connecting like colors together (wrong) . Is there a diagram with the color codes for what goes to what to put it all back the way it should be . Also I am not a certified mechanic that can read a wiring diagram. Thank You for any help with this . :beer

kb0nly
11-30-2013, 12:46 PM
Its pretty easy up in the 200ES headlight, you can get the manual from my website, but all thats going to have is the wiring diagram.

Matching like colors is all you have to do, i have torn these apart and put them back together and just plugged it all in following colors alone. But let me give the rundown on it...

From the ignition switch you have four wires, Yellow/Red, Red, Green, Black. The Yellow/Red has a female connector and plugs into the single Yellow/Red male. The Red plugs into the single female Red, the Green plugs into the large Green female that takes four connectors, the Black plugs into one of the single black females.

The DC outlet has a Pink and Green, the Pink wire goes to the only Pink female in there, the Green goes to that four way one the ignition switch did, thats your ground for everything.

The Neutral/Reverse lights from the dash has a Light Green/Red, Yellow/Red, and Gray. The Light Green/Red goes to one of the two females, the Yellow/Red goes to the two way Yellow/Red female, and the Gray goes to the single Gray female.