PDA

View Full Version : Do we really know the value of the 3wheeler??

BB Gun Sniper
04-05-2014, 02:28 PM
Looking for a little feedback and some opinions. I have been buying 3wheelers for about 4 years now. I have read some older threads that discussed the raising prices for parts and riders. To be honest I am probably one of the many buyers out there raising the prices. I am a firm believer that value is what someone will pay. Sure there are a few exceptions out there.

It may be that there is a new era of buyers like myself, I was a teen in the 80's and as close as I got to an ATC was the magazine pictures. Even if my parents had the money the government ban and safety police ruined any and all chances of that! Now I have the funds and have been buying exactly what I want. I wouldn't call myself a collector. I would just say it got real old hanging up posters and reading magazine articles as a kid. Now I want them in my garage. And now to get an unmolested Tecate, 250R or Tri-Z is pretty hard. In fact I have sent guys across the country to get an all original mint trike. (without a doubt I paid too much)

I know I'm not the first doing so, guys have been for awhile. But I bet there are a lot of guys like myself just coming to age in this market and the prices may go far higher. Guys have given me a lot of prices as to what they have paid for in the past, but we may have no idea what these trikes are really worth.

lokisbuddy
04-05-2014, 05:47 PM
we may have no idea what these trikes are really worth.

Is it 7? I bet its 7 or is it 6? nope its gotta be 7.:lol:
I think value is a loose term its really relative. I find a beat to hell ragged out cr250 to be valuable where as most of todays youth fancies the new 450 four strokers and find my cr 250 worthless. so if you find value in something it is only as valuable as you say it is. whether or not you can sell it for the value you place on it is a whole different story.