PDA

View Full Version : Advice for ATC 70 88cc Big Bore installation

DuneAddict
03-07-2015, 06:41 PM
Hi 3WheelerWorld,

I recently picked up a 1984 ATC 70, my first time owning a 3 wheeler and I love it! I grew up riding on the tank of my Dad's 250r, so much fun. Now I ride my 18month daughter on my tank and she is addicted! I just say "Vroom vroom" and she runs right to it and jumps on lol. I'm about 6'1'', 230lbs and found out quick that I'd like a little more umph, but I don't want to put all the money into a lifan 125 or piranha 140, so the 88cc big bore kit looks like it will work nicely for me. I bought it already, but beings how this is my first time installing one, I'm looking for some resources and any advice anyone has to offer. I have done a top end on my CRF450 and YZ250, so I'm not a complete newb, I just want to see if there are any gotchas, stuff I should be looking out for, etc. Do you end up having to go up a jet size in the carburator? Any recommendations on sprocket sizes, I want to pull wheelies, but I don't want to throw a huge 44T on it and loose much of my top end. I'm thinking a 38T with the big bore might be good.

Please share any of your experiences installing the 88cc big bore kit. If you have links to threads on the subject, they would be greatly appreciated as well.

Thanks!

dgm635csi
03-07-2015, 10:53 PM