PDA

View Full Version : Johnny Buys a Trike - Pre-purchase

Johnny1996
06-14-2015, 10:56 PM
Okay fellow 3WW members, some of you may remember me and others may not. I haven't been on here in quite some time, but I'm here now and in this thread, I plan to document my "journey" of buying my first trike. With that said, I'll get right into it.

Roughly a year or a year and a half, maybe more, after fellow member slashfan7964 introduced me to the world of trikes on another forum I used to be active on (I might reference it more than once, so I'll refer to it as "The Other Place"), I'm ready to purchase my first trike. Personally I could go for anything to start on up to a 250ES Big Red or 250sx. Anything higher than that is just too powerful for a total beginner like me, unless I were to install an engine governor, but I don't even know if that'd be possible on certain models. Anyway, slashfan suggested a 200x for my first machine, and that's what I'm planning on getting.