PDA

View Full Version : Bought some yamahas!

gumbellion
11-02-2015, 01:52 PM
Noob here to the 3WW forums and excited
Last week the option came to buy a tri moto 175 that runs, and a complete tri moto 125 for $200
Both are in rough shape but i figure with the 2 bikes i should be able to get them both looking and running good by the end of the winter
Last night i tied into the 175 after taking it for a ride and cleaned the carb up on it and started a list of what i need

Glad to be part of the forum and will start a detailed thread soon with progress

gumby

gumbellion
11-02-2015, 01:58 PM
also is there like a probation period to post in trikeselvania?
I have some questions and that seems like where they would belong but no opetion to start a new thread

mendoAu
11-02-2015, 03:48 PM
also is there like a probation period to post in trikeselvania?
I have some questions and that seems like where they would belong but no opetion to start a new thread

A registration time of 2 months or more.
At least 10 total posts on the forum. If you had existing posts before this was implemented, they will count towards your total. If you are new, then you'll need a total of 10 posts in the three above mentioned area before your given access to post elsewhere.

apickering975
11-03-2015, 11:00 AM
Sounds like you got a great deal on some good trikes. Post some pictures if you can. I used to have a tri-moto myself and I think they look really cool.

gumbellion
11-03-2015, 11:22 AM
I was hoping to start a thread on progress but it will have to wait until i get a few more pics
I have the 175 pulled apart in the garage right now and cleaned the carb last night for it. Tonight i am hoping to get time to clean up the engine and make it shiny, and perhaps sand the plastics or something as they are pretty hurting on the one bike. The seat is also about 100% black duct tape