PDA

View Full Version : The Media

Hurley250R
08-13-2016, 10:19 AM
I'm certainly no wordsmith and admittedly no expert on politics as I have trouble following aspects of it. I don't watch a lot of news or follow politics as much as maybe I should, (I'd rather spend my free time enjoying life rather than being angry at the tv) However that doesn’t mean I don’t want to know or care about what's going on around me. But I have limited knowledge and limit voicing my opinions as not to be confused or look like an idiot. I can tell a lot of guys on this forum have a deeper understanding of current politics and that's why I thought I would make a post and see what others thoughts are, I believe the majority here sympathize for the most part.

Anyways, as I have gotten into my thirties I pay closer attention to things and well it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see how skewed the news is, especially in this election. NBC, ABC, CNN, MSNBC, all heavily favor the DEMS. This one fact is enough for me to question why? If the majority of major news outlets and Newspapers is trying to persuade the average listener shouldn’t it raise a red flag? Fox news seems to be the only proponent for the Republican side.

Trump may not be my first choice, he says what he thinks though, albeit crass at times, but Hillary scares me... With all the scandal’s, people dying in mysterious ways that have any possible dirt on the Clintons, her lies, emails, seemingly above the law, the Clinton foundation money laundry etc. The list of flags goes on and on. What about the Orlando shooters dad standing just a few rows behind her at the DNC? The news for the most part turns a blind eye to these things but jumps all over Trump for ignorant things he says or weather his hair is a wig! Come on!! Oh he made a remark about the second amendment, quick let's jump on that so America doesn’t see what’s going on in the other hand.