PDA

View Full Version : 1985 125m died.

GageWallin
11-17-2017, 10:26 AM
Okay so I have a 1985 125m that I can't get to run again. Here's a little background, I was pulling my garbage trailer over to get rid of it. Id guesstimate about 500lbs or so. Everything was running smoothly until I was about there and she just died. Got pulled home, only to discover that it won't fire back up. I somewhat checked the timing I believe we are in time on the 125m. Then I noticed the China carb I had on it (17$) the choke plate broke and it stayed at full choke. So I rebuilt the original carb. I got it to run for about 5 seconds. Wouldn't start after that. So I took it apart again and recleaned the jets because they were gunky. But now I can't seem to get the thing started??? Please help I'm dying over here not being able to ride. I broke the pull rope on the 185, which is hard starting but runs to beat hell when she decides to run. Any help appreciated! I'm new to 3 wheelers. My addiction started at the beginning of summer.

GageWallin
11-17-2017, 10:36 AM
And my question is,, how do you set the carb on this? And does anybody know if the carb rebuild kits come with bigger jets?

GageWallin
11-17-2017, 11:32 AM
You're not dying.

Were either of the screws missing from the choke plate?

Got fuel? Is it coming out of the tank freely?

Got spark?

Yes fuel comes out of the tank freely and I do have spark, I tested it with one of those things that lights up when the plug fires. And all the parts where still there on the China carb, I believe it was an internal spring that broke, or isn't sitting right for the flap. And another thing, I'm not sure if I have the carb adjusted right. For air fuel I have it 1 5/8 turns from closed and the screw for the slide I'm not sure where to set that.
Edit ** my finger will blow off of the spark plug hole when I turn her over

GageWallin
11-17-2017, 02:38 PM