PDA

View Full Version : Cow Pie's Attempt at a Build Thread, ATC 200S

Cow Pie
04-10-2018, 04:16 PM
Well, after spending a little bit of time here It seems appropriate to start a build thread. There is so much good information and maybe in some small way I could help someone else like others have helped me so far. This place is amazing! Smart folks, crazy folks, nubs (like me), funny folks, and the occasional teacher (started learning about The Red Pill, you guys kill me!)
My background:
I started riding,wrenching, and driving machines in the '70's and have never stopped. I especially love to fix them. My first bike was a 1978 Honda XL 185S and I was hooked on dirt riding. Moved on to a Maico 250, Bultaco 250, Suzuki 400, Yamaha TT 500, TT600, (2) Honda TRX250r, Suzuki LT500, Kawasaki Mojave with a 600cc 4 cyl. street bike motor, Honda Ascot 500, Suzuki LT50 (for the kids), then on to Harley's for a bit, back to dirt Polaris 400, (2) Suzuki 250 Ozarks, and another Suzuki LT50. I still have the LT50's for the grandkids and the Polaris and an Ozark. We love to ride, hunt, fish, camp, and shoot.

Then this little red devil came into my life. 1985 ATC 200S. I drove down the street to buy a little Datsun pickup bed trailer someone made and had out on the road for $300.00. Heck of a deal I thought. Talked him down to $200.00 and handed the cash over when he says, "Are you interested in an old three wheeler?" the farmer dude asks. So of course I had to see it. It was rough! He wanted $200.00 and said it didn't run but that it ran last summer. I said I would give him $100.00 and thats all. He accepted and I came home with this (much to my wife's consternation).

I'll continue the story when I have some more time but this is where the adventure has started and my introduction to 3WW... life will never be the same!

Thanks for the fun, you guys are a hoot!

Cow Pie
04-10-2018, 08:04 PM