PDA

View Full Version : got a new truck last week(53 ford)

thornton
06-16-2019, 09:06 AM
i recently purchased a 53 ford pickup, its all chevy underneath has 283sbc w/700r4 very fun to cruise. lets see your old truck picks

barnett468
06-16-2019, 10:24 AM
i recently purchased a 53 ford pickup...

xlnt.

...its all chevy underneath...

That's unfortunate.

big specht
06-16-2019, 10:31 AM
Lol body looks good. You need to scrap the drive train

knappyfeet
06-16-2019, 03:11 PM
Chevy cruck.

Scootertrash
06-16-2019, 08:53 PM
Well, I don't own an old truck at the present time.

However, back in my younger years I used to impress the ladies with my charcoal drawings of vintage Ford F-150s...........

I was a pick up artist

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ObpcGNCU944

El Camexican
06-18-2019, 02:12 AM
Not mine, but I did get the last look at it before my cuz sold a couple years back. I'm the geeky 16 year old that painted it a zillion years ago at minute 1:49. Made him promise he offer it to me first, but I didn't have the room, or the time it deserved when he was ready to sell.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-PYeuTS7tgA

I did end up with a black Chevy eventually, and mine has much needed a/c :D

sledcrazyinCT
06-18-2019, 11:38 AM
Nice truck you found Thornton! They offer plenty of aftermarket parts to make it all Ford drive train if the 283 is not enough for you.

barnett468
06-18-2019, 12:01 PM
Nice truck you found Thornton! They offer plenty of aftermarket parts to make it all Ford drive train if the 283 is not enough for you.

.................:lol:

barnett468
06-18-2019, 12:16 PM
Not mine, but I did get the last look at it before my cuz sold a couple years back. I'm the geeky 16 year old that painted it a zillion years ago at minute 1:49. Made him promise he offer it to me first, but I didn't have the room, or the time it deserved when he was ready to sell.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-PYeuTS7tgA