PDA

View Full Version : Are you doing anything different because of Covid-19?

Pages : [1] 2

coolpool
03-10-2020, 11:13 PM
Us, nothing at the moment. Even boarded a dreaded airplane and took a hot vacation in Mexico last week. Not much in the way of physical clues to an issue there, or in our area at the moment. We're not jumping on the TP hoarding bandwagon either!

Scootertrash
03-11-2020, 09:25 AM
Nope. Unneccesary pearl clutching, hand wringing, media manufactured hysteria.

Excessive use of "hand sanitizer" soap is ridiculous and causes bacteria to become more resistant to the very things that are supposed to kill them.

I've been working construction for 30+ years and have always eaten during breaks without washing my hands. I do wear work gloves, and back in the days when I started working construction ?('85) we didn't have an option for washing hands on most jobsites, aside from running to a gas station or store if there was one nearby enough. I very rarely get sick, and when I do it's the common cold.The last time I was sick with the flu and had a fever was around 1995.

OR! You could always go this route:

When you're worried
When in doubt
Run in circles
Scream and shout

How is your body supposed to build up resistance to germs if you constantly prevent your body from coming in contact with germs?

DAM shop
03-11-2020, 10:48 AM
I’m not sure it’s all media that’s pushing the frenzy the CDC and local public health departments are doing most of it. Here where I work we are having a bigger issue with influenzas A. Sure we’ve upgraded our policy’s a bit but nothing serious. Your local and national health departments make the calls on all things related to this type of stuff not the media. In fact this is probably one time that the media is taking somewhat directions from CDC. People are silly for their hoarding nature but that’s people. I think the biggest issue of this virus is the global impact it is having not just on health but also economics.