PDA

View Full Version : E-Ton DXL 90 troubles

camaro71633
07-03-2004, 10:50 PM
Im ashamed my first post here Is about a golf cart :( But my trikes dont break :TrikesOwn

Any how my little cousin has a E-Ton DXL 90 and it has some isues. The bike is really hard to start and once running it is really down on power. I have alredy cleaned the carb and put in a new plug but it didnt help any. This problem started after he had a friend ride it and he ran it threw some watter that was less then 2" deep. it keept staling out after that and hasn't been right sience.

Also if anyone can tell me what type and weight of oil goes in the gear case it would be really helpfull.

Thanks.

REDMAN225
07-04-2004, 11:38 PM
i'm no mechanic but i had a similar problem on my old cvt drive kodiak. the hose/clamp came loose and water splased in it. maybe some water got into the belt area(if it is a cvt) from an unsecured hose or clamp. check the entire length of the belt case vent hose.

TimSr
07-05-2004, 08:56 AM