PDA

View Full Version : Does Everyone Have this Problem????

jdparsons1
12-30-2002, 01:38 AM
Is it me or does everyone have this problem. Since I have bought my ATC a month and a half ago I have had more people tell me that they know someone who "almost died on one of those things". It's starting to get annoying, "Oh, I had an uncle who broke his neck on an ATC, those things aren't safe."

I am new to the atc/atv world but I had a little z50 when I was young and those can be dangerous too if you dont use a little common sense and first learn the bike and how fast to drive it on different terrains.

Just venting,
Jeremy

HemiChallenger71
12-30-2002, 01:55 AM
You better get used to hearing it, because you will never-not hear that bullshit about ATC's. I argue with anyone untill they shout u pabout their comments to me. Now that an ATc ahs saved my life, I will argue even more...

Jonathan
12-30-2002, 02:29 AM
Now that an ATc ahs saved my life, I will argue even more...
An ATC saved your life? I wanna hear this story.

You will always hear trailprotrailprotrailprotrailpro about how dangerous trikes are. I even got into an arguement with the nurse-dude or whatever he was in the ER when I broke my arm on my X (the accident was not due to it being a 3-wheeler, the brakes went out when I rode up my driveway and there's a ditch and a fence at the end).

Wickedfinger
12-30-2002, 11:51 AM
..... I've been hearing that since 1984!

theeechozen1
12-30-2002, 02:38 PM
There just mad cause there quads are too slow with all that extra weight!! Real men ride 3 wheels ;)

TimSr
12-30-2002, 04:25 PM
I hear it from people who dont ride anything at all, but rarely hear it from quad riders. Ive never heard it followed by, "you should get a quad. They are much safer." In my experience its always been from people who arent fond of any type ATV or dirt bike.

Jonathan
12-30-2002, 05:56 PM