PDA

View Full Version : My job

smokinwrench
01-13-2005, 12:25 AM
Two of us have been working on this beast this week. We finally got it running tonight. It just got shipped in from Saudi Arabia, it went by boat to Houston then trucked up to us. It is the biggest dozer cat builds. This one is a 91 or 92 model so it isn't as good as the newest ones. The guy standing up by the engine is 6' tall so that gives you an idea of the size of the engine compartment. The blade is 22' wide and wieghs right at 20,000 lbs. This is the first one I've ever seen or worked on so I thought it was kinda cool, until I started lifting parts, everything is heavy.

KASEY
01-13-2005, 01:44 AM
you da man wrench,,,,,,those d11's are bad ass you can flat move some dirt with those,,, i have ran a 10 but not an 11,,,, maybe someday,,,,i have ben in the cat simulator which is supose to b a 11 but its not even the same as a real cat,,,, we are going to the conagg show in vegas this year so i will get to run the similator again ,,,,,

x.system
01-13-2005, 02:05 AM
Whens the show in vegas? I am going to tell the boss I want to go. I've ran the 11, 9, and all the smaller dozers but I prefer the excavators. I restored an old cable operated 10, that thing was sweet, had a 15ft blade and would move alot of dirt for an antique. It had a small motor called a pony motor that you had to start to get the main engine to fire. I took 20 feet off the top of a hill that was about an acre big in 5 days with that old girl. The 11 was just amazing, was used to strip the top layer off to get to the sand in a pit. I only ran that one for a couple days. Now im running a little 320 excavator. I would like to go south and run some of the big equipment they use in the quarys.

foster
01-13-2005, 09:00 AM
I see they put a "track kit" on it so it float over the snow. . .
;)

trikerider2oo7
01-13-2005, 05:07 PM
they all have tracks on them. back hoes ahve wheels but all dozers that i know of have tracks

OldSchoolin86