PDA

View Full Version : Tri-Z Jim loses 1800 to 2000 acres of riding area.

Tri-Z_Jim
02-07-2003, 10:34 PM
I was informed today that I am no longer allowed to ride on property owned by a summer camp where I have been riding on for close to 20 yrs. A 15 yr old (asshole atvrider) with a very LOUD warrior ruined it for me,GMAN,and a few others.The kid was warned a few times that he wasnt allowed to be where he was. This kid rips up and down the road all weekend day and nite and so far has managed to avoid the cops everytime time.The owner will be here this weekend and isnt hesitating to call the cops on whoever trespasses or is seen on the road that goes thru the camp.
Hopefully I get a chance to speak with the owner to find out what the story is. Supposedly the care taker called the owner of the camp and said there was alot of damge done???no clue what he's talking about, I have one trail packed down(still on 18 inches of packed snow) to the lake,where I have two small oval tracks built up with snow berms.Meanwhile,last yr the camp was heavily logged and tore up w/ skidders and there was no damge done then??? I fall into the 3' deep ruts everytime I go near them on the quad.Treetops laying everywhere and some still hanging in the trees they fell into.
My Trials coarse,ice ovals and 100% of my daily trails are history.I'm left with my 1 1/2 acres to ride on. ANother example where 1 penius ruins it for everyone(or in this case,a few).
I'm going out to the garage to talk to my ATV's.Have to break the bad news to them.

J.D.
02-07-2003, 10:52 PM
Man that sucks balls! People need to learn some respect!

350xing
02-07-2003, 10:58 PM
you could buy my buddy's house!
http://www.3wheelerworldforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=4605

ATC crazy
02-07-2003, 11:40 PM
Man that really sucks. :( I've had that happen to me one time too. Only about 5 acres though.

J.D.
02-08-2003, 12:57 AM