PDA

View Full Version : Who here plays an instrument

Rm250RF900R
11-17-2005, 04:33 PM
I do. I've been playing bass guitar for close to 4 years. On and off. I'm teaching myself to play. I should really get lessons though to learn the cords and such. But, overall, I'm not THAT bad. I can play most of Nirvana, A lot of Alice in chains, Pink Floyd. Really anything if I put time into it. So who else plays an Instrument?(sp)

Edit: Does anyone have any tips to get your fingers stronger? The lower on the fret board you go on a bass, the harder it is to bend. So any tips to get your fingers strong would be appreciated.

ATC crazy
11-17-2005, 04:39 PM
I've been playing the drums for a little over 8 years now. Im trying to sell them...so If you know of anyone, let me know. :P

Rm250RF900R
11-17-2005, 04:41 PM
Why are you giving them up?

ATC crazy
11-17-2005, 04:46 PM
Im a college student trying to feed a V8 and I have no job right now.... Im sure you understand (or will understand) :lol:

ATCWRENCH
11-17-2005, 05:33 PM
I've been playing bass for about 5 years now, 4 strings rule:w00t: the only thing I can say about bending bass strings on the lower frets is to learn how to hook the string with your fingers or I will grab it with 2 fingers and bend the crap out of it. either technique works, I use both.

RedRider_AK
11-17-2005, 05:44 PM
Ive been playing guitar on and off for 3 years now, and Im getting pretty good at it.

zoomerman
11-17-2005, 05:53 PM
i've been playing guitar for about 3 years now

Rm250RF900R
11-17-2005, 09:17 PM
Yeah I usually use 2 fingers to bend the lower strings. Just learned a new song today. Alice in chains - what the hell have I. Its one of my favorite songs.

Dammit!
11-17-2005, 09:34 PM
I play a bit. (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%22doug+notter%22)

ATCWRENCH
11-17-2005, 10:46 PM
Hey Dammit did you record and produce those spngs yourseld? if so man they shred, I really like the sound. have you ever heard of buckethead?

angryyoung