PDA

View Full Version : who said hondas last for ever

Xowner
08-04-2006, 07:28 PM
this is a b21a1 motor out of a 90 prelude si the idoits i got the car from blew it up for the hell of it

MTS
08-04-2006, 08:46 PM
Bahahahahahaha........Rice Junk.

Xowner
08-04-2006, 09:07 PM
no that will happen to any motor that has a loose rod and you try to rev it to 10 grand

G-MAN-1
08-04-2006, 09:53 PM
yeh it would happen to any vehicle like that. NOT A HONDA THING. looks llike more of a yamaha thing.lol:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: yeh yamaha

350Xhilaration
08-05-2006, 08:44 AM
That's not typical of a Honda. ATC/ATV/Generator/Lawnmower or Car.

That's typical of an idiot.

Have fun with the worst incarnation of a Honda to ever grace the Earth.

Preludes suck. Not just a bench racer's opinion. I was a Honda Technician for 11-12 years.

They are the most poorly designed of all Hondas. With the weirdest problems of any of the Hondas. They suck to work on in general. From valve adjustments to A/C compressors to timing belts and water pumps to the frickin air filter, they suck.

The air inlet was so low to the ground if you drive one through 4 inches of standing water, you stand a very good chance of sucking water in and "hydrolocking" (bending a rod) the engine.

They were one of the neatest looking Hondas made though. I will give them that.

Get a bone yard engine, put a new timing belt and water pump on it before putting it in the car. Save yourself the hassle.

Good luck with it.

Russell 350X
08-05-2006, 01:48 PM
Honda's, like all vehicles could last a very long time if they are taken care of and maintence. That motor was a victum of carelessness and stupidity.

Unclediezel
08-05-2006, 07:12 PM
As much as I hate to say it, That is common to ANY car that gets over -Revved.