PDA

View Full Version : Are your Co-workers this good to you???

ScottZJ
11-03-2006, 04:22 PM
Well as most know, I had reconstructive surgery on my shoulder Oct 16th. I have been down and out at the house since. Apparently from my doc, I wont be going back to work for another 3wks at the least (even though I am a Sys admin and dont lift a finger LOL). Anyway, I get a call shortly as I am getting out of the shower (it takes alot more time now with the shoulder), and its 2 of my Co-workers and they said they are at the door. I let them in and and finished up. By the time I get to the kitchen I find a table loaded full of goodies. Tons of candy type stuff and munchies, 2 ATV mags and 2 dirt bike mags, a 2007 poker pc game, RC quad (they said sorry we know it has one too many wheels for you but thats all we could find), a foot powered MX dude and more. I was totally freaked out and they even had a card with money in it too, I guess they did a collection. I was almost in tears thinking they cared this much that I was gone..............until I read the card. Most signatures were beggin me to get back now or HURRY UP. HAHA

Well its little things like that....that can make someone feel really good no matter what the situation. Sorry had to gloat but you know.......................peace

http://www.fototime.com/{0BF41E33-ECFB-4170-B882-CD0B8DAE1FA3}/picture.JPG

http://www.fototime.com/{C1AD05A9-FB39-4BD5-A195-CE3C3D5695B2}/picture.JPG

http://www.fototime.com/{F3CF5678-4C11-476B-A2EF-65B77D12DEA0}/picture.JPG

bigredhead
11-03-2006, 04:23 PM
Daym.. a few playboys and they would have had the whole thing covered !

Good show !

theonlyjosh
11-03-2006, 05:37 PM
that's very nice of them to go out of there way and do that. nice to know ppl care. unless they were bribing you to come back quicker lol. probably not though. get well soon!

Mosh
11-03-2006, 06:34 PM