PDA

View Full Version : ever work 27 hrs straight?

Dave223
11-10-2006, 04:02 PM
Im thinking at this point that its starting to suck to be me...
I slept 4.5 hrs last night, woke up at 4:30am this morning, drove to Foley Al. I got here at 9 and went straight away to work. I was informed at noon that I will be pulling the 11 to 7 shift. Im in my room and cannot fall asleep for anything. I really need to go downstairs and learn a few things about this hotel before I pull my shift. Im wondering if I will be awake come 7 am tomorrow? Dave

farmerc
11-10-2006, 05:48 PM
The longest shift that I've pulled is 31.75 hours straight. I do alot of 16 hour days where I work,so you get used to it after awhile:Bounce

Dave223
11-10-2006, 06:13 PM
ive pulled a few long ones before when I was a welder. As long as I was occupied I was ok. This is just boring and thats whats killer, its standing at a desk at a hotel during the most quiet shift. ugghhh...

SYKO
11-10-2006, 06:17 PM
dotn feal bad, when I owned my custom shop, I did a paint job that took me 25 hrs jsut to tape, then another 10 hrs to finish spraying, I did it non stop so I could have it done for a show only 3 days away, of course I was payed well to so that didnt hurt to bad, but I was sure beat when I got done, and the truck got best paint at the show!!

Eric250R
11-10-2006, 06:46 PM
I worked 38 hours straight, came home, slept 3 hours, then worked another 12..... whew, what a weekened that was. But I just lost my job tuesday so I guess I won't have to worry about that again.....lol.

85ytz250n
11-10-2006, 09:40 PM