PDA

View Full Version : Im about to stud my track. Any advice

Banage
03-21-2007, 02:23 PM
Im going to get them from DennisKirk. It my 90 Prowler 440. Im thinking 140 witch is 2 studs an inch, between the lugs in the shape of an arrow.
any other ideas? I have never done this before so its all new to me.

nate b
03-21-2007, 03:22 PM
do you mainly trail ride, ride on lakes, race, is it stock. If its a stock trail rider 96-120 studs would probably be good for a 440. If you got the extra cash and think you need more go for 144, more studs you put in the more weight you got turning under there. get some tunnel protectors and a stud template and a track cutter and go to work.

Banage
03-21-2007, 04:14 PM
every year there is less and less snow. This yeah i only hit the trails ONCE due to lack of snow. Mostly, Im on the lakes. And im fish tailing all over the place. I never race, and its bone stock.

Banage
03-21-2007, 04:20 PM
I found this. I can not get the pictures to work. Can anyone else?

http://www.snowmobilefanatics.com/articles/default.asp?cid=2&aid=5

oddball3
03-22-2007, 06:50 PM
When you order the studs also order a stud template. It will help laying out the pattern and you will get the right scratch lines.

Banage
03-22-2007, 10:08 PM
where does a tunnel protecter go? When i order, do I get one for each row of studs? I assume instructions will be included on mounting

nate b
03-22-2007, 11:18 PM
tunnel protectors mount in the tunnel. they will come as a pair and will have instructions.

hondahaulic
03-25-2007, 01:23 AM