PDA

View Full Version : Greenwood Lake NY wintertrikefest

riverrat
07-02-2007, 11:34 PM
Who would be interested in coming over here, and doing a poker run on the frozen lake?

We could also do ice drags, and there is always an oval around to have fun with.

I know several lakefront owners, where we can cruise the whole lake, and pick up the cards, then go back to a restaurant, and eat together.

I can probably arrange this with the restaurant owner (anyone of several) but need to know, just how many people would be interested in doing this.

If you are going to travel here from far, there are some cheesy hotels around the lake, or some better ones about 1/2 hour away.

We can do it over a weekend, and do a bon-fire Saturday night where I live. Or by the restaurant.

I am a local business owner myself, and I have many connections around here. Riding on the lake is well accepted when it is frozen. We usually team up together and ride 4 and 3 wheelers together.

Maybe we could do an obstacle course as well if the conditions are right. Maybe do some time trials throug it. Many possibilities for fun.

All I need to know is how many are interested, so I can start to plan, it is only 6 months away. Then I would also need some help, I have some already.

Depending the amount of riders, we could do 3+4, and bike riders. Or if there is enough, just make it a 3 wheel thing.

Anthony

riverrat
07-03-2007, 04:31 AM
So wierd, I'm browsing through google videos, and I start watching this 250R goign across a lake, and I'm like, hey wait a mintue, that's Greenwood Lake!

Watch this video, and this is some of what you could expect!
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=6070949973163075348&q=3+wheeler

riverrat
07-03-2007, 04:39 AM
Ok, who is this guy, come clean..
http://home.comcast.net/~atc330rrider/iceracerpage.htm

Is he here on these forums?

chris200x
07-03-2007, 05:15 AM
That is member ChrisD here on the forums. :TrikesOwn

Bryan Raffa
07-03-2007, 06:57 AM