PDA

View Full Version : 08 Banshee vs 08 Raptor 700

cody2
11-07-2007, 11:40 AM
Ok, well im in the process at looking for bikes. Its pretty much Yamaha vs Yamaha here.

First of all i was looking at the banshee because there 2 stroke. There easy to keep running cheap and theres not much to go wrong on them. Not to mention there fast as hell. Then the raptor. I have no experience with the raptor.

One of my main influences in looking at the banshee is this. There are banshees from 87 running stronger then the ones today, they last forever. But some of these new 4strokes are broke more then there fixed. Im not much of a mechanic but i can have it maintenanced enough and i can handle the bike. I have no experience with a raptor at all.

For riding i ride some woods roads, some long trails and some technical stuff, my friend has a banshee with toomy exhausts and it works fine for trails. Not to mention how fast it is. So really, i need help here.

How reliable is the banshee compared to the raptor, would i have better luck with the banshee then my kfx507?

smokinwrench
11-07-2007, 02:11 PM
Banshee is no longer built, it was discontinued in 06? I think. I would go with the Raptor over the banshee any day. I owned a banshee it was the biggest pile of junk quad I have ever owned. Handled horrible and it was kick start and no reverse.

oldskool83
11-07-2007, 02:18 PM
every place but the USA i think you can get banshees yet...07's for sure. they do seem out dated personaly. Get trx250R if you want a 2 stroke. they are getting pretty now days. the new rator just seems like to much techo to get dirty to me.

cody2
11-07-2007, 05:28 PM
every place but the USA i think you can get banshees yet...07's for sure. they do seem out dated personaly. Get trx250R if you want a 2 stroke. they are getting pretty now days. the new rator just seems like to much techo to get dirty to me.