PDA

View Full Version : What To Race ? ? ? 250R - Up date 01/03/08 Race Finished

ceaserthethird
12-21-2007, 02:33 PM
This is going to be my First - HangOver Scramble Race

here's a link to the Track with Pictures www.washougalmxpk.com

My Biggest Question is - There are Large Jumps and I'm Not a Pro at Jumps ( the most air i ever Caught 3 feet :eek: )

Some What Tips Can you guy's Give me so i don't make a FOOL of my Self ? ? ?

Jumping , Landing , Ride Next to quads EXT ...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UP-Date 01/03/08

I finshed 80th place out of 108 Sport Quad's .... :TrikesOwn

I got to Ride 2 days in a row just 1 slow lap 8 miles long each day before the event since i was helping set up ;) ( only thing i didn't get to ride was the MX Track which was my biggest problem )

Their were lot's of crashes , pile up's , broken axle's / rims ect ...

I did awesome on the deep mud & ruff trail / steep rocky hill's :naughty: - i sucked on the MX Track and Grass Field :cry:

i completed 3 lap's total of 24 miles hauling ass !

on the first lap i was hauling till i got to the MX Track and took few jumps slow - No air than came a big Jump so i Pinned it in 2nd to get a nice lifted ... well when i landed my front tire hit first ( big No No ) left hand sliped and barley hanged on with my left hand after i o most fell i decided i would go slow on the MX Track :cry:

But it was a blast , Pictures will be up soon & Video ....

You guy's missed out Big Time !

The Hole Crowd was Cheering me On :Bounce

Best fun i have had on 3 wheel's yet

We got 2 events coming again 2008 Poker Run & Hang Over Scramble 01/01/2009 Who's in ?

( I finally got to up-load these couple pictures )

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/ceaserthethird/Race1-1.jpg
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/ceaserthethird/race2-1.jpg

Dirtcrasher
12-21-2007, 02:55 PM