PDA

View Full Version : why do YOU choose 3 wheels?

200xkwit
04-14-2008, 11:54 PM
Just curious as too why alot of you choose to ride on 3 wheels? for me it the challenge the excitment being different. I was born in 87 just when 3 wheelers were getting shut down. my experience with 3 wheels was a 1983 200e bigred that my buddy had when i was a kid. we would ride that thing into the ground. it was a blast! that thing never got stuck and never let us down. it was an amazing peice of machinary to say the least. After a couple of years my buddy had gotten a yamaha blaster and when we went out riding i would ride the 3 wheeler. some of the best times where had on that wheeler. ever since then ive had a 3 wheeler even if it was nothing more then a box o parts. i have a kx125 and ive had 4 wheelers but ive always like 3 wheelers the most for some reason. so why do you ride on 3 wheels?

Vealmonkey
04-15-2008, 12:02 AM
I had an old honda atc90 when I was in highschool. I graduated and went into the navy when all the modern trikes were hitting the showroom floors. My buddy in the navy bought a brand new 1981 atc250r, what a kick ass ride and a far cry from an atc90 or atc185, and they just got more wicked from there. I always liked the crazy aftermarket stuff though. The suspension frames, the performance parts, the chromoly frames and the street biked engined trikes. Now, I mamaged to find some of the crazy pieces that I only read about while I was cruisning around in the med off the coast of Beirut for so long. I just like the uniqueness and the nostalgia and the memories. I remember watching atc90s race before there was an atc185 or 250r for that matter. I remember the honda 185s racing the the trimoto 175s'. That was racing my friend, hard tail hell!!!!

200x newby
04-15-2008, 12:56 PM
I like them cause they are unique and you can wheelie FOREVER!!!

chris200x
04-15-2008, 01:15 PM
I can't afford a quad! :TrikesOwn

Dammit!
04-15-2008, 01:29 PM