PDA

View Full Version : Throwing this out there

y2kane
09-24-2008, 09:50 PM
I live in Ohio and am currently unemployed, well actually I am an acting substitute driver for my local school district.

I was thinking what if someone had a Trike in Pennsylvania that someone in Indiana or Illinois, or in your state for that fact, wanted to buy but the distance was to far. How many of you would be willing to pay for a delivery of this trike? What would you be will to pay per mile?

Just a thought even with the rising price of gas.

firehart
09-24-2008, 09:58 PM
Might be a scam. Buy and sell in person.

300rman
09-24-2008, 10:05 PM
i think hes thinking about delivering such items?

brapp
09-25-2008, 12:44 AM
i have done the delivery thign before you need a cheap little truck to do so caus ea 6.0 crew cab powerstroke lifted isnt the wya to do it lol or a 454 sport chevy pick up lol

y2kane
09-25-2008, 11:54 AM
LOL actually I am talking about delivering such items. most likely a delivery service. I have 2 mini vans and a ford ranger at my disposal as of now so MPG would be decent unlike a bigger truck. I don't scam people. just thinking of a delivery service or something like that.

DeePa
09-25-2008, 12:03 PM
it all depends on whats worth it to you.

say you bring me a trike to ri...1000 miles round trip, 20mpg, so figure 200 bucks in gas at 4.00 per gallon.

so that right there is 200 bucks, now whats it worth for you to drive 1000 miles and back home? Dont forget about wear and tear on your vehicles

Tri-Z 250
09-25-2008, 02:28 PM