PDA

View Full Version : Your comfortable work boots are..........??

Dirtcrasher
11-24-2008, 08:44 PM
I've been buying DUNHAM boots for a few years - wide width, no fluffly collar at the top and they run about mid high. I was happy with just about every aspect of these boots......

Now, BOB's stores no longer carries them after some buyout etc etc so I'm screwed. I looked around online and can't even find the same boot I've always bought.

I use to get them on sale for about 70$, 80$ or if I just needed them it was 100$. Of course they are worth 15$ but thats why our economy stinks. Good money for junk that doesn't last :mad:

So, what do you guys wear? I've tried the steel toe sneakers and I can feel the steel jamming on my toe. I'm about as flat footed as a person can get :lol:

I'm on concrete or in the weather all the time. I didn't even ask about what boots are warm because NONE OF THEM ARE WARM!! I just want some comfort and thick socks and I'm good to go along with a pair of gel inserts.....

Do I have to spend 200$? because I will.... I don't need or like the full height boots. I'm up and down ladders all day. Mid height, comfy and some sort of durability would be great.

Please give me some input :w00t: and THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I gotta get boots real soon!

fatcat
11-24-2008, 08:55 PM
Rockys are a really good boot wolverine durashocks are also good kinda expensive. but they last. if you want cheap go to walmart and get some Bramas there descent for the money.. you may check around you area for a discount shoe store.. ive seen $180 rockys go for $35-$50 NEW just old stock....

Greiver430x
11-24-2008, 09:01 PM