//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Cleaning small parts....

--

Cleaning small parts....

What has everybody considered.... I'm a mechanic by trade, so when it comes to the tedious... I get burned out real fast. So I tried throwing a bunch of small parts in a tumbler that I use for cleaning my brass. That will be a different thread. I wasn't sure what to use for a cleaning agent, so I rolled with vinegar and hydrogen peroxide, like I use on brass. These parts came out spankin' clean and ready to paint...

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140413_201027_229.jpg 
Views:	72 
Size:	1.53 MB 
ID:	191196

Additionally, I have stripped the silver paint from my front wheel, and did a light polish on my lower fork tubes... just waiting on the mailman for more stuff.

Name:	IMG_20140413_241729_088.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	1.52 MB 
ID:	191215Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140413_241720_404.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	1.58 MB 
ID:	191213Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140413_154852_620.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	1.49 MB 
ID:	191214
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 250R.jpg  

--
    pics work fine for me.
    73 atc 70
    84 ytm 200ern
    79 atc 70
    ytm 225 dr
    atc 90
    80 atc 110
    klt 250A
    84 atc 200es
    85 atc 250es

gone but not forgotten restored 82 atc 70

--
    small parts painted.....Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140414_092858_321.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	1.49 MB 
ID:	191235

any suggs....

--
    I use clear paint on nuts & bolts. I would zinc coat but I'm not set up for it. Sending out all the nuts and bolts would be great but I blast and paint 'em in small batches so I can keep track of where the go. Sending out the whole batch would require a little more documentation up front on my part.

I should PC some of the smaller brackets and stuff but I'm not set up for that either.

--
    Quote Originally Posted by jb2wheels View Post