//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 25" bear claws on 200x

--

25" bear claws on 200x

I have an '85 250es with an '86 200x front end. (Not my application it was given to me this way so I ran with it) I'm wondering if 25x8x11 bear claws would clear my 200x fork width? I plan on ordering 26x9x12 bear claws for the rear and the 24" Carlisle just isn't going to cut it in the front. Any advice would be appreciated on whether or not it will work or if there is a better option please inform me.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	49 
Size:	2.08 MB 
ID:	203758
    "Roll on 3"

RIP Ol' Deuce

"Long Live the ATC"
    Building: ATCr125x
    Riding: ATC200sx
    "I am not a mechanic, mechanics get paid for this. I do it because I enjoy it."

--
    do you like power? that's a lot of meat for not a powerful motor. if you want wider tires maybe you should go back to the 250sx front end or put a 1st gen 250R front end on so you keep the disk up front.

--
    Quote Originally Posted by oldskool83 View Post
    do you like power? that's a lot of meat for not a powerful motor
    Pretty sure people put big tires on their Big Reds all the time and it works fine. As soon as I get a BR I'll be running big tires for sure.

I think the 25x8 will fit just fine width wise, but might rub a lot on the fender under compression depending on the condition of your front end... I vote go for it.

--
    If I got the 250r front what size could I run and what axle mod would need to be applied.
    "Roll on 3"

RIP Ol' Deuce

"Long Live the ATC"

--
    Quote Originally Posted by Jmoozy27 View Post