//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Stroker built with ATC parts

--

Stroker built with ATC parts

Hi
    Been lurking here for ages and using all the cool info to help me build a stroker motor
    Thought i would throw up a few pics of a motor build now i have finished it.
    The plan was to build a 170cc, but one of the barrels had a issue so i went back to a more reliable 150cc for now.

It started with scoring a nos helm and son atc110 58mm stroker crank.

Then i started playing around with different piston combos in the 55mm size for a 138cc using 110 and 125 barrels

But i want bigger power so two 61mm barrels were knocked up to take a couple of different pistons

This one below is going on a stock 49.5mm stroke

A 90 roller cam was used to work out how to turn a 125 cam into a roller

Cases bored

I have to confess this motor isn't going into a trike,if i had more time iwould love to build a little 70 with a bombed motor.

To be cont.....

--
    Looks like a great project, question I have is what boring tool was used to bore cases? Looks like a hole saw.

"HJ" Click image for larger version. 

Name:	oldfogey.jpg 
Views:	388 
Size:	1.2 KB 
ID:	222311
    ’84 YT60
    ’85 350x (423cc) with ’81 XL500 head conversion
    ’83 XR500 (628cc) converted 3 Wheel hybrid
    ’73 CB750 K3 converted 3 Wheel hybrid
    ’86 TRX250R chassis XR650L engine hybrid
    ’89 TRX250R (stock )
    ’90 LT500 Quadzilla
    ’85 FL350 Odysses ( water cooled head )
    Lost (sold) but not forgotten ’80 ATC 110 (205cc on alcohol ) ’83 200x ( 222cc ) ’83 200x ( 185s eng ) ’85 350x ( stock )
    added to the collection recently, (2) '70 US90 Aquarius Blue and '74 ATC90 Daytona Orange

--
    Quote Originally Posted by HairyJR View Post
    Looks like a great project, question I have is what boring tool was used to bore cases? Looks like a hole saw.

"HJ" Click image for larger version. 

Name:	oldfogey.jpg 
Views:	388 
Size:	1.2 KB 
ID:	222311