//ArrowChat Code

Thread: Battery Question

--

Battery Question

I have a Yuasa battery just got it this summer. Strange things happening when I start the 250SX.
    It wont crank over cold but after I kick it over and shut it off the battery works perfect.

I keep a battery tender on it now that its colder out and still the same thing.

So whats your take on on this ? Thanks
    ♠ 58 ♠

▓ ▓
    Ride 3

--
    Some of those batteries are cheaply made and just a bit on the weak side. I use sealed duralast gold on my bikes and trikes. Never had battery issues since. Autozone carries them for just shy of $100.
    "Roll on 3"

RIP Ol' Deuce

"Long Live the ATC"
    Building: ATCr125x
    Riding: ATC200sx
    "I am not a mechanic, mechanics get paid for this. I do it because I enjoy it."

--
    http://antigravitybatteries.com/

This is the future and when your car won't start you can boost it with your trike

They also hold a full charge for over a year. I have two, one has sat for over 2 years and still reads over 13V on the tester, the other gets used and is amazing in a vehicle that stressed lead acid batteries. I can't say enough good about these things, but cold weather starts require heating the battery via putting a draw on it for a few minutes. Headlight will do it.

Still, I'd check you connections and starter before tossing the battery you have. A weak starter will make a good battery appear weak.

--
    I always thought Yuasa made the best motorcycle battery. The one I got weighs 2 lbs and has 60 CCA. Not much but enough to turn it over. It was made for a Ducati 350cc scrambler motor. I will keep the trickle charger on it. The cold weather just tears up these little batteries.

http://www.bikeexif.com/ducati-scrambler

btw this bike gives me a woody shwing !!
    ♠ 58 ♠

▓ ▓
    Ride 3

barnett468 is offline FACT ! I have no edit button Arm chair racerThe day begins with 3WW
    --