//ArrowChat Code
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Flat track

--

Flat track

I have a dura-blue +4 extended adjustable axle and new dura-blue 4/4 hubs. They have about 3/8ths inch bolts and non tapered nuts. I am looking at different 4/4 beadlock rims and ft tires. I think the old 4/4 pattern is outdated in general. I got to go 4/4 for ft at this time. Someday i might go to the Honda axle and pattern but thats gonna cost me. Go-kart axles look cool too, maybe later.
    Would anyone have a suggestion on the brand/size or offset of the rim.........3+5, 8x8?
    What about tires and tire size/compound to start out with for most tracks?
    I am new to this and looking for anyone wanting to comment about flat tracking, suspension, front tires, any of it. Looks amazingly fun. My trikes are stock 250 for now. Well....tia.

--
    You can get adapters on ebay that go from 4/4 to 4/110.

Kart axles are easy to do and very versatile.

nicker71 is offline At The Back Of The Pack Arm chair racerAt the back of the pack
    --
    Hoosier makes a 15" tire that will mount right up on a 8x8 wheel. It's rd20 compound.
    Need to get it low and wide. Small tires will probably require a change in sprockets to get the gearing back up.
    When I first started racing flat track I was just running 18" lawn mower tires in the rear. I rachet strapped the back end to make it sit lower and than slid the forks down to match.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails image.jpg  

--
    Looking for a Bassani silencer for a 2nd gen tecate, the style with the movable mount. 1st gen will work

--
    American Racer makes a 16" tire that works nice on a trike. It is a medium hard compound.

--
    Quote Originally Posted by nicker71 View Post
    Hoosier makes a 15" tire that will mount right up on a 8x8 wheel. It's rd20 compound.
    Need to get it low and wide. Small tires will probably require a change in sprockets to get the gearing back up.